Replica of the Duchess of Berry's armchair designed and manufactured in the Cristallerie de Montbronn workshops. Exhibited at the Louvre Museum in Paris, the armchair and the dressing table are avant-garde pieces. Apart from the frame of the seat, this furniture does not include wood since it is entirely made up of hand-cut crystal slabs or bronze pieces.

Drawing on ancestral know-how, the cutters and polishers of the Cristallerie de Montbronn have redesigned, sculpted and polished this piece. The belt of the armchair is made up of crystal plates cut into diamond points. Legs, armrests and backrests are also made of crystal.

The bronze pieces come from the molds of Cristallerie de Montbronn and are welded in a bronze workshop dedicated to making these majestic pieces. Thoroughness and rigor are the key words of this workshop. Indeed, each bronze piece is designed and adapted to the crystal so that these two materials become one. When the work on the material is complete, the bronze pieces are immersed in a bath of 24-carat gold.

The realization of this piece required the intervention of an upholsterer-decorator from the Grand Est region. Through its mastery, its know-how, its knowledge of materials and styles, Upholsterer Schall has worked with the original fabric and gold thread fringes to enhance this exceptional piece.

Dimensions: Height: 95 cm Length: 66 cm Width: 56 cm Weight: 70 kg Certified manufacture Cristallerie de Montbronn

Our exceptional pieces

Each bronze piece from the Cristallerie de Montbronn is made and assembled by hand with passion and technicality by our master bronzier. Thanks to a considerable inventory of moulds, drawings and references in bronze, which constitute an invaluable heritage, Cristallerie de Montbronn continues to produce and create models in bronze covered with gold, silver, black chrome or gold. pink.

Create a product in your image

tailor-made creation

Small workshop made up of about twenty people, women and men are animated by the accompaniment and the realization of tailor-made product. Together we are delighted to create a unique crystal product to match your project.

Adorn a piece with an engraving or monogram, decline a model from a wide range of 13 colours, choose the precious finish of our bronze pieces or even create a brand new piece… These are all possibilities available to you.

The only limit is your imagination.

contact us

Réplique du fauteuil de la Duchesse de Berry conçue et fabriquée dans les ateliers de Cristallerie de Montbronn. Exposés au Musée du Louvre à Paris, le fauteuil et la coiffeuse sont des pièces avant-gardes. Hormis le châssis du siège, ce mobilier ne comprend pas de bois puisqu’il est entièrement constitué de plaquettes en cristal taillé main ou de pièces en bronze.

Forts d’un savoir-faire ancestral, tailleurs et polisseurs de la Cristallerie de Montbronn ont repensés, sculptés et polis cette pièce. La ceinture du fauteuil est constituée de plaquettes en cristal taillé en pointes de diamant. Pieds, accoudoirs et dossiers sont également constitués de cristal.

Les pièces en bronze sont issues des moules de Cristallerie de Montbronn et sont soudées dans un atelier bronze dédié à la confection de ces pièces majestueuses. Minutie et rigueur sont les maîtres mots de cet atelier. En effet, chaque pièce en bronze est pensée et adaptée au cristal pour que ces deux matières ne forment plus qu’un. Lorsque le travail de la matière est achevé, les pièces en bronze sont plongées dans un bain d’or 24 carats.

La réalisation de cette pièce à nécessité  l’intervention d’un artisan tapissier-décorateur de la région Grand Est. Par sa maîtrise, son savoir-faire, sa connaissance des matières et des styles, Tapissier Schall a travaillé avec le tissu d’origine et des franges en fil d’or pour sublimer cette pièce d’exception.

Dimensions :

Hauteur : 95 cm

Longueur : 66 cm

Largeur : 56 cm

Poids : 70 kg

Fabrication certifiée Cristallerie de Montbronn

Nos pièces d'exception

Chaque pièce en bronze de la Cristallerie de Montbronn est fabriquée et assemblée à la main avec passion et technicité par notre maître bronzier. Grâce à un inventaire considérable de moules, de dessins et de références en bronze, qui constituent un patrimoine inestimable, Cristallerie de Montbronn continue à produire et créer des modèles en bronze recouvert d’or, d’argent, de chrome noir ou d’or rose.

Que pouvons-nous faire pour vous ?

création sur-mesure

Petit atelier composé d’une vingtaine de personnes, femmes et hommes sont animés par l’accompagnement et la réalisation de produit sur-mesure. Ensemble, nous sommes ravis de créer un produit en cristal unique à la hauteur de votre projet.

Orner une pièce d’une gravure ou monogramme, décliner un modèle selon une large palette de 13 coloris, choisir la finition précieuse de nos pièces en bronze ou encore créer une toute nouvelle pièce … Ce sont autant de possibilité qui s’offrent à vous.

La seule limite est votre imagination.