These General Terms and Conditions of Use (hereinafter “GTU”) govern the terms of access and use of the website https://www.cristallerie-montbronn.com (hereinafter the “Site”).

In accordance with the provisions of Articles 6-III and 19 of Law No. 2004-575 of June 21, 2004 on Confidence in the Digital Economy, known as LCEN, the Publisher brings the following information to the attention of users of the Site:

Site editor:

MONTBRONN CRYSTALLERIE

13 rue des verriers in MONTBRONN (57415)
SAS with capital of €100,000
Registered with the Sarreguemines RCS: 77 B 40
SIRET: 30985674800012
SIREN: 309 856 748
APE code: 2313Z
Telephone: 03 87 96 36 11
Email: public@cristallerie-montbronn.com

Host: Shopify Inc, 126 York St. Ottawa, ON K1N 5T5, Canada

SERVICES

The purpose of the Site is to provide information concerning all of the Publisher's activities.

The latter strives to provide information on the Site that is as accurate as possible. However, it cannot be held responsible for omissions, inaccuracies and deficiencies in the update, whether by itself or by the third party partners who provide it with this information.

All the information offered on the Site is given for information only, is not exhaustive, and is subject to change. They are given subject to modifications having been made since they were put online.

The Site also allows users to order crystal products directly online, and to receive them directly at home (see our general conditions of sale ).

SITE AVAILABILITY

The Site is available free of charge on the Internet and is accessible to any user with Internet access.

The Publisher ensures maximum availability of the Site 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. However, it cannot guarantee that the Site is available in all circumstances and that it is available without interruption or error.

As such, the user acknowledges that in the current state of the art and in the absence of any guarantee from the telecommunications operators, the permanent availability of the Site cannot be guaranteed; In case of technical unavailability of the Site, all means will be implemented by the Publisher to remedy it with diligence.

If necessary, the Publisher reserves the right to limit or suspend access to the Site to carry out any maintenance and/or improvement operations necessary for the proper functioning of the Site and/or interventions for the purposes of changes to the Site, which may be made without the Publisher notifying users in advance.

To minimize the impact of this, the Publisher will endeavor to schedule it between 8 p.m. and 7 a.m., except in cases of imperative necessity. The user expressly acknowledges that this guarantee does not cover any breakdown or interruption of the service occurring due to the telecommunications operators and/or the company hosting the Site.

Under no circumstances can the Seller be held responsible for interruptions of access to the Site and their consequences, whatever the extent.

The user declares to be informed that he must, in order to access the services offered by the Publisher, have Internet access subscribed to with the supplier of his choice, the cost of which is his responsibility, and acknowledges that:

- The reliability of the transmissions is random so that breakdowns or saturations can occur;

- Any equipment connected to the Site is and remains the full responsibility of the user,

- The user also agrees to maintain the confidentiality of the login credentials to his account and expressly acknowledges that any connection to his account will be deemed to have been made by him. Any loss, misappropriation or use of login credentials and their possible consequences are the sole responsibility of the user.

It is up to each user to take all appropriate measures to protect themselves against the contamination of their data, software and/or hardware by viruses possibly circulating through the Site or the information published there, and to manage their backups of data.

WEBSITE CONTENT

The purpose of the Site is the sale of products, in application of the Publisher's T&Cs.

The content includes in particular:

  • An online store including a section Our collections, Tableware, Decoration and Exceptional Pieces.
  • A section "Our house" detailing the history, the know-how, the color palette, the achievements and the possibilities of personalization.
  • A "Contact" section allowing the user to contact the Publisher by filling out a contact form.
  • A “Blog” section where the user can view blog posts.
  • A "Basket" section where the user can find all of his selection made on the Publisher's Site.
  • An "Account" section where the user can find his orders.

Users undertake to use the Site in compliance with all the requirements mentioned in these T&Cs.

They expressly accept that the use of the Site, the information and the tools included or accessible via the Site is carried out under their own responsibility.

Users are prohibited from carrying out any downloads or operations likely to hinder the proper functioning of the Site.

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY

All intellectual property rights, in particular copyrights, registered trademarks, image rights and related rights relating to the general structure of the Site as well as to the texts, images, photographs, logos, and any other component the Site, belonging to the Editor, to the companies of its group or to their managers remains the exclusive property of the latter or of their respective owners.

The “ Cristallerie de Montbronn ” trademark is notably the subject of a deposit with the INPI under number 4489170 for classes n°14 – 16 – 21 – 34.

Any exploitation, commercial or not, in particular any downloading, copying, reproduction, distribution, transmission, dissemination, adaptation, translation or representation in whole or in part of the Site, and in particular of its general structure and/or its logo, of the aforementioned brands, by any current or future means and process, on any current or future medium, without the prior written authorization of the Publisher or their respective holders is prohibited and is likely to give rise to legal proceedings, in particular for infringement.

The databases appearing on the Website are protected by the provisions of articles L. 341-1 and following of the Intellectual Property Code. In particular, the extraction and production, quantitatively or qualitatively substantial, of the content of the databases contained on the Site are prohibited. Any offender is liable to the penalties referred to in articles L.343-1 and following of the Intellectual Property Code.

It is strictly forbidden to use any program intended to suck up the content of the Site, with the exception of robots used by companies operating search engines.

APPLICABLE LAW AND LANGUAGE

These T&Cs are subject to French law.

Only the French language is recognized as the contractual language and will prevail between the parties.

DISPUTES / ATTRIBUTION OF JURISDICTION

In the event that a dispute arises between the parties as a result of the execution or interpretation of the T&Cs, the parties agree prior to any legal action to seek a solution.

Non-professional users are informed that they can in any event resort to conventional mediation.

The mediation service retained by the Publisher is: Center for Mediation and Arbitration of Paris (CMAP). To submit a dispute to the mediator, the customer can (i) complete the form on the CMAP website: www.cmap.fr tab "you are: a consumer" (ii) send his request by simple or registered mail to CMAP Mediation Consumption, 39 avenue Franklin D. Roosevelt, 75008 PARIS, or (iii) send an e-mail to consumption@cmap.fr .

In the event of failure of this amicable procedure, the disputes will be submitted to the competent courts under the conditions of common law, except for professional users for whom express jurisdiction is attributed to the competent courts of METZ.

Les présentes Conditions Générales d’utilisation (ci-après « CGU ») régissent les modalités d’accès et d’utilisation du site internet https://www.cristallerie-montbronn.com (ci-après le « Site »).

Conformément aux dispositions des articles 6-III et 19 de la Loi n° 2004-575 du 21 juin 2004 pour la Confiance dans l’économie numérique, dite L.C.E.N., l’Editeur porte à la connaissance des utilisateurs du Site les informations suivantes :

Editeur du Site :

CRISTALLERIE DE MONTBRONN

13 rue des verriers à MONTBRONN (57415)
SAS au capital de 100.000 €
Immatriculé au RCS de Sarreguemines : 77 B 40
SIRET : 30985674800012
SIREN : 309 856 748
Code APE : 2313Z
Téléphone : 03 87 96 36 11
E-mail :  public@cristallerie-montbronn.com

Hébergeur : Shopify Inc,126 York St. Ottawa, ON K1N 5T5, Canada

SERVICES

Le Site a pour objet de fournir une information concernant l’ensemble des activités de l’Editeur.

Ce dernier s’efforce de fournir sur le Site des informations aussi précises que possible. Toutefois, il ne pourra être tenue responsable des omissions, des inexactitudes et des carences dans la mise à jour, qu’elles soient de son fait ou du fait des tiers partenaires qui lui fournissent ces informations.

Toutes les informations proposées sur le Site sont données à titre indicatif, sont non exhaustives, et sont susceptibles d’évoluer. Elles sont données sous réserve de modifications ayant été apportées depuis leur mise en ligne.

Le Site permet également aux utilisateurs de commander directement en ligne des produits en cristal, et de les recevoir directement chez eux (voir nos conditions générales de vente).

DISPONIBILITÉ DU SITE

Le Site est disponible gratuitement sur Internet et est accessible à tout utilisateur disposant d’un accès à Internet.

L’Editeur assure au maximum la disponibilité du Site 24h sur 24 et 7 jours sur 7. Cependant, il ne peut garantir que le Site soit disponible en toute circonstance et qu'il soit disponible sans interruption ou erreur.

A ce titre, l’utilisateur reconnaît qu'en l'état actuel de la technique et en l'absence de garantie des opérateurs de télécommunications, la disponibilité permanente du Site ne peut être garantie ; En cas d'indisponibilité technique du Site, tous les moyens seront mis en œuvre par l’Editeur pour y remédier avec diligence.

En cas de nécessité, l’Editeur se réserve la possibilité de limiter ou de suspendre l'accès au Site pour procéder à toute opération de maintenance et/ou d'amélioration nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du Site et/ou d’interventions aux fins de modifications du Site, qui pourront être effectuées sans que l’Editeur n’avertisse préalablement les utilisateurs.

Pour minimiser l'impact de celle-ci, l’Editeur s'efforcera de la planifier entre 20h et 7h, sauf cas d'impérative nécessité. L'utilisateur reconnaît expressément que la présente garantie ne couvre pas toute panne ou interruption du service intervenant du fait des opérateurs de télécommunication et/ou de la société hébergeant le Site.

En aucun cas le Vendeur ne peut être tenu pour responsable des interruptions d’accès au Site et de leurs conséquences, quelles qu’en soit l’étendue.

L’utilisateur déclare être informé qu'il devra, pour accéder aux services proposés par l’Editeur, disposer d'un accès à Internet souscrit auprès du fournisseur de son choix, dont le coût est à sa charge, et reconnaît que :

- La fiabilité des transmissions est aléatoire de sorte que des pannes ou saturations peuvent intervenir ;

- Tout équipement connecté au Site est et reste sous l'entière responsabilité de l'utilisateur,

- L'utilisateur s'engage en outre à maintenir la confidentialité des identifiants de connexion à son compte et reconnaît expressément que toute connexion sur son compte sera réputée avoir été effectuée par lui. Toute perte, détournement ou utilisation des identifiants de connexion et leurs éventuelles conséquences relèvent de la seule responsabilité de l'utilisateur.

Il appartient à chaque utilisateur de prendre toutes les mesures appropriées afin de se protéger contre la contamination de ses données, logiciels et/ou matériels par des virus circulant éventuellement au travers du Site ou les informations qui y sont publiées, et de gérer ses sauvegardes de données.

CONTENU DU SITE

Le Site a pour objet la vente de produits, en application des CGV de l’Editeur.

Le contenu comprend notamment :

  • Une boutique en ligne comprenant une section Nos collection, Art de la table, Décoration et Pièce d’Exception.
  • Une section « Notre maison » détaillant l’histoire, les savoir-faire, la palette de couleurs, les réalisations et les possibilités de personnalisation.
  • Une section « Contact » permettant à l’utilisateur de contacter l’Editeur en remplissant un formulaire de contact.
  • Une section « Blog » où l’utilisateur peut consulter les articles de blog.
  • Une section « Panier » où l’utilisateur pourra trouver l’ensemble de sa sélection effectuée sur le Site de l’Editeur.
  • Une section " Compte" ou l’utilisateur pourra retrouver ses commandes.

Les utilisateurs s’engagent à utiliser le Site dans le respect de l’ensemble des prescriptions mentionnées dans les présentes CGU.

Ils acceptent expressément que l’utilisation du Site, des informations et des outils inclus ou accessibles via le Site s’effectue sous leur propre responsabilité.

Les utilisateurs s’interdisent de procéder à tout téléchargements ou opérations de nature à entraver le bon fonctionnement du Site.

PROPRIÉTÉ INTELLECTUELLE

Tous les droits de propriété intellectuelle, en particulier les droits d’auteurs, marques déposées, droit à l’image et droits voisins portant sur la structure générale du Site ainsi que sur les textes, images, photographies, logos, et tout autre élément composant le Site, appartenant à l’Editeur, aux sociétés de son groupe ou à leurs dirigeants demeurent la propriété exclusive de ce dernier ou de leurs titulaires respectifs.

La marque « Cristallerie de Montbronn » fait notamment l’objet d’un dépôt auprès de l’INPI sous le numéro 4489170 pour les classes n°14 – 16 – 21 – 34.

Toute exploitation, commerciale ou non, notamment tout téléchargement, copie, reproduction, distribution, transmission, diffusion, adaptation, traduction ou représentation intégrale ou partielle du Site, et notamment de sa structure générale et/ou de son logo, des marques susvisées, par tout moyen et procédé actuel ou futur, sur tout support actuel ou futur, sans l’autorisation préalable écrite de l’Editeur ou de leurs titulaires respectifs est interdite et est susceptible de donner lieu à des poursuites judiciaire, notamment au titre de la contrefaçon.

Les bases de données figurant sur le Site internet sont protégées par les dispositions des articles L. 341-1 et suivant du Code de la propriété intellectuelle. Sont notamment interdites l’extractions et la réalisation, quantitativement ou qualitativement substantielles, du contenu des bases de données contenues sur le Site. Tout contrevenant s’expose aux sanctions visées aux articles L.343-1 et suivants du Code de la propriété intellectuelle.

Il est strictement interdit d’utiliser tout programme destiné à aspirer le contenu du Site, à l’exception des robots utilisés par les sociétés exploitant des moteurs de recherches.

LEGISLATION ET LANGUE APPLICABLES

Les présentes CGU sont soumis à la loi française.

Seule la langue française est reconnue comme langue contractuelle et fera foi entre les parties.

LITIGES / ATTRIBUTION DE JURIDICTION

Dans l'hypothèse où un litige naîtrait entre les parties du fait de l'exécution ou de l'interprétation des CGU, les parties conviennent préalablement à toute action en justice de rechercher une solution.

Les utilisateurs non professionnels sont informés qu'ils peuvent en tout état de cause recourir à une médiation conventionnelle.

Le service de médiation retenu par l’Editeur est : Centre de Médiation et d’Arbitrage de Paris (CMAP). Pour soumettre un litige au médiateur, le client peut (i) remplir le formulaire sur le site internet du CMAP : www.cmap.fr onglet « vous êtes : un consommateur » (ii) envoyer sa demande par courrier simple ou recommandé au CMAP Médiation Consommation, 39 avenue Franklin D. Roosevelt, 75008 PARIS, ou (iii) envoyer un e-mail à consommation@cmap.fr

En cas d'échec de cette procédure amiable, les litiges seront soumis aux tribunaux compétents dans les conditions de droit commun, sauf pour les utilisateurs professionnels pour lesquels la compétence expresse est attribuée aux tribunaux compétents de METZ.